Barcelona continued their brilliant start to the La Liga season with a 2-0 win over Malaga on Saturday night.
But the victory wasn’t without controversy.
It took just over two minutes for the Catalans to open the scoring – but Gerard Deulofeu’s strike should never have counted in a million years.
A partially blind person could have spotted that.
Left back Lucas Digne pounced on a deflection, got to the byline and crossed for the former Everton winger to flick home:
But the ball was considerably out of play before Digne managed to get his cross in, sparking inevitable angry reactions from all of the Malaga defence.
Even Deulofeu looked almost sheepish to celebrate.
Barca weren’t at their best at the Nou Camp but a second-half goal from Andres Iniesta maintained their four-point lead over nearest rivals Valencia at the top of the Spanish top flight.
Even after the Neymar saga and Ousmane Dembele’s long-term injury the Catalans are looking ominously good.
But then again it always helps when they get a small hand from the referees.