Finding it hard to score worldies? Then you may need a helping hand… or two.
That’s because you’re able to score directly from a throw in on FIFA 18 – if the below footage is anything to go by.
The first clip sees the player take a huge run up before launching the ball across the pitch.
The keeper flounders and it ends up in the back of the net – probably because he’s not programmed to deal with the scenario.
Gamers were quick to point out the goal shouldn’t have been given, as it’s treated the same as an indirect free kick.
One fan suggests it may have been down to the ‘distorted hit box of the goalkeeper’ touching the ball.
This then registered it as a touch and therefore counted as a goal. Either that or EA needs to have another look at the rule book!
Take a look for yourself below.