Why have you done that lad?
It’s the first match of the World Cup and there are three minutes on the clock, what should be running through your head?
Keep it tight, work yourself into the game and think about how you can score.
What you shouldn’t be doing is handballing shots heading straight for goal when the keeper is at sea.
Carlos Sanchez did his best Luis Suarez impersonation by stopping a Japan shot heading straight for the back of the net blatantly with his arm.
The Asian side had broken into the box one v one and although the keeper made the save, there was a player on hand to smash home the rebound.
The best thing about the whole situation was the way Sanchez fell to floor as if the ball had smashed him in the face in an attempt to convince the referee it wasn’t an obvious handball.
That didn’t work and Sanchez was shown the first red card of the tournament with the referee not even bothering with a second look on a video replay.
Shinji Kagawa stepped up and rolled the penalty as cool as you like past David Ospina in goal.
Not only was that the end of Sanchez for this game but that could be the last we see of him at the tournament full stop.
A World Cup red carries a two-game ban and with Colombia down to 10 men and a goal down, they face an uphill struggle to qualify from the group.
At least when Suarez heartlessly handled the ball against Ghana in 2010, Asamoah Gyan crashed the resulting penalty against the crossbar and it was all worth it.
Let’s just say Sanchez is not going to be a popular man in the Colombia dressing room.